The Laid Off Diary: Dear Diary…this sucks.


The hunt
May 26, 2009, 7:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

rejected-rubber-ink-stamp-thumb157220
Dear Diary:

Goddammit.

I’m so sick of being on the hunt. Not only has this happened to me:
rejectionbiz

and I am hunting for a job (and have been for several months only to be completely aware in the back of my mind that I will probably not find the job I want or one that will pay the bills without having to be supplemented by my savings for at least SIX months and that is if I network my ass off and find a leprechaun that will personally lead me to a pot of gold. If anyone has any fertilizer/crack to get my damn networking seeds to grow faster, please let me know), I am also hunting for a roommate.

I’m starting to take it personally when people don’t rent from me. Yes, everything is done last minute because I have tons of people who email me looking for a June 1st move in (but I need a July 1st move in) but I’m starting to take it as rejection when people come in and look around and tell me “they’ll let me know”. It makes me shudder. It reminds me of when partners used to tell me “they’ll keep me in mind.” Fuck. That. We all saw how that turned out.

Seriously, the location is amazing, the place has a ton of amenities and is fucking damn awesome, but I keep getting these hicks from Jersey or people from the West Coast or elsewhere who don’t understand they are in NEW YORK CITY. Having laundry IN THE BUILDING is a HUGE plus. Being 3 blocks from the subway is CONVENIENT. Dumbasses.

Roommates suck.

Employers suck.

People suck in general.

–Goddammit.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

We must have been in the same mood today. My post is peppered with all caps, too 😦

Comment by Beesh




Leave a Reply

