The Laid Off Diary: Dear Diary…this sucks.


BigLaw Reprezzent on Youtube!
May 7, 2009, 9:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dear Diary:

I realize that you might not know much about BigLaw because you are make believe and a diary and you probably don’t even read all the shit I write.

Here’s a youtube video to explain to you the BigLaw environment:

To sum up:

1. BigLaw attorneys make alot of money but don’t feel like they do because their clients are richer bastards (or it could be that we have six figures worth of debt and have to keep up the “lifestyle” of the rich and glamorous as a BigLaw associate as I explained in my previous Golden Handcuffs post)
2. BigLaw attorneys claim they don’t bill alot (I don’t know one BigLaw attorney, except for ones who want to get fired, that claims he/she doesn’t bill alot so, I don’t agree with this. I even had assholes from different sections calling me to tell me how much they billed, and they added in their pro bono hours. tools.)
3. BigLaw attorneys are mentally ill at a minimum.
4. We work for rich people.
5. Law students only care about starting salary.

Um…yes…while we’re stating the obvious, the sky is blue, roses are red, bullshit is brown, and BigLaw sucked the life out of me.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That federal judge is my new hero

Comment by Son of Dolemite

he gets total props for speaking out candidly about BigLaw.

Comment by laidoffdiary




Leave a Reply

