The Laid Off Diary: Dear Diary…this sucks.


Severance
April 24, 2009, 2:29 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dear Diary:

Have I told you lately how much I love severance? Well, now I’d like to ask my readers two questions:

1. What are you doing with your severance, and

2. What would you do with your severance if you didn’t have to be responsible and “risk averse”?

I foresee typical answers to be:

1. Pay for my trophy wife’s new boob job so she doesn’t leave me

2. Go to Buenos Aires and find a new south american trophy wife  until I run out of money.

OR

1. Repay my student loans

2. Go to Amsterdam and do everything that’s legal in the Netherlands but illegal in the US with the money I would have given Uncle Sam

OR

1. Pay mortgage and pay for food for my ingrate kids

2. Sell my kids and pool the money I make from that with my severance, grow a beard, and go wind surfing on the canary islands with hot spanish chicks.

Ok, your turn.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I would spend at least a month traveling, preferably around Europe.

Comment by beesh




Leave a Reply

