The Laid Off Diary: Dear Diary…this sucks.


Lying
April 17, 2009, 3:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dear Diary:

The one thing BigLaw has taught me to do and do well is to lie through my teeth. I now use that skill every time I go on an interview with a temp agency.

Sure, I’d love to do document review ad nauseum at a fraction of the price I was doing it as a corporate attorney at my former law firm.

Sure, I’m available for work that is more boring than watching a fly masturbate and only slightly less painful than herpes.

Sure, I’m a hard worker and I’d love to put my well honed contract drafting skills learned as a corporate paper pusher and/or highly skilled legal writing abilities learned on law review to work using Summation and right clicking on little columns and then scrolling down to “responsive” or “not responsive.”

Awesome.

-putting my (lying) skills to good use