The Laid Off Diary: Dear Diary…this sucks.


Urban Spelunking
April 15, 2009, 8:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dear Diary:

I watched G4 today and it went on tour with an urban spelunker through the tunnels in New York. Now that I have tons of free time, I’m looking into different hobbies or random, crazy ways to spend my time.

There is even a whole website to urban explorers (complete with suggested safety equipment and tips on how not to get caught): http://www.urbanexplorers.net/

“If you aren’t running from the cops or some authoritarian group, then you’re not living.” –Urban Spelunker

Well, that might be true, but I think I might look for another extreme sort of hobby though it would have been fun to go from Corporate Monkey to Urban Spelunker.

Have any suggestions for a random ass hobby? Let me know!

–on the search for a random hobby

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

