The Laid Off Diary: Dear Diary…this sucks.


April 9, 2009, 10:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dear Diary:

I got up at 2pm today. I had a great day today. I felt like I was in college again but with no classes. The great thing about NYC is that there are so many social events that I’m having a blast cruising on my severance and just hanging out.

I applied for some public interest jobs, volunteered to help out with an independent film, watched TV, took a nap.

This must be what it feels like to be one of the Housewives of New York City.

So, the next thing on my list is:

Find a sugar-spouse.

–Striving to be a Trophy spouse

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Are you a guy or a gal? Age? We pretty much know nothing about you. Height/weight?

It’s very annoying for the comments link to take me to a new page. Can you make the comments appear on the same page, like Above the Law?

Comment by anonymous

I’m trying to remain anonymous though I’m assuming at some point it will all come out accidentally while I’m mouthing off about something drunk on my blog.

I’m not sure how to make the comments appear on the same page like ATL. Does someone know how on wordpress?

Yes, I’m useless with technology. I only know how to use word, interwoven, and time reporting program. And guitar hero.

Comment by laidoffdiary

During our time off, we should start a guitar hero band. 😉

Comment by beesh




Leave a Reply

