The Laid Off Diary: Dear Diary…this sucks.


April 6, 2009, 4:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dear Diary:

I think I’m coming down with a cold and last night I was faced with a decision: take cold medicine (which is fun) or drink (which is “funner”). I chose wrong and woke up still drunk and now have the worst headache in the world.

The great thing about living in NYC is that there is always an event, an opening, a screening, an open bar, a friend’s party, a friend of a friend’s party and tons of places to get drunk on a budget.

So, now, I’m nursing a hang over and eating Indian take-out (chicken tika-masala, onion naan, chutney, and basmati rice) and hoping I’ve learned my lesson (though I’m sure I haven’t).

So that’s all I can write right now because the ability to be upright shouldn’t be taken granted and is a pretty difficult feat at the moment.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Use a voice dictation application.

Comment by anonymous

does anyone have the Nabaztag bunny? Apparently it reads comments on your blog to you. I have one, I just can’t figure out which app actually does it because my bunny likes to crash. other than that, it’s very cute. http://www.nabaztag.com

Comment by laidoffdiary




Leave a Reply

