The Laid Off Diary: Dear Diary…this sucks.


Dear Diary
March 28, 2009, 10:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m a corporate attorney who was just laid the fuck off by Mr. Gigantic Asshole Man (whom will now be referred to as Mr. GAM). I got a few months severance but I have an expensive NYC apartment, an expensive living habit, and about a billion dollars of private school loans to pay back.

Last week, I got a new iphone 3G to replace my blackberry that Mr. GAM took away from me. But because I was so addicted to my crackberry and such a diligent little monkey always checking my email, I find myself unable to cope with a phone without internet/email. I chose not to get another blackberry because I am now a civilian. I am jobless. I am unemployed. I am no longer in the ranks of the professionals. I am no longer white collared. I am also not blue collared. Why? Because I don’t have a freaking job.

Yesterday, I sat around pirating ring tones using itunes so I can save $1-2bucks and taught my 20 year old cousin to do the same too.

Today, I’m looking into jailbreaking my new iphone but too much of a pussy to do so afraid I will screw it up and have no money to replace it (though it’s still under 30 day return policy since I was just laid the fuck off).

Diary being laid off sucks.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

